Physical Education

Ask Us! - Use chat, text, or email to contact CUE Library

• Research & citation help is available weekdays from 10:30am - 4:30pm
• General assistance is available whenever the library is open.
• Check our Daily Hours Calendar for details.

Consult the IT Helpdesk 

• Check their knowledge base for info on common questions.

More help is available on demand from our online guides & video tutorials

• Video Tutorials - Posted to the CUE Library Vimeo channel, scroll through and watch the ones you need.
• FAQs - Frequently asked questions about CUE Library.
• CUE Library Essentials Blog - Use the search box to find a post that deals with your question.
• Education - Library Orientation Module - An overview for Education students about using CUE Library.

Browse popular sections of the Education - Library Guide

• APA Style
• Articles & Databases
• Barcode & PIN
• Children's Literature
• Lesson Planning
• Teaching Resources

Videos about searching specific databases

• Searching CBCA Complete
• Searching Education Research Complete
• Searching JSTOR
• Searching MLA International Bibliography
• Searching PsycINFO
• Searching Scopus

Videos about database searching and article retrieval

• Off-Campus Research
• Boolean Searching
• Interlibrary Loans
• Your Library Barcode & PIN
• Searching for Journals by Title
• Creating a Personal EBSCO Account

Finding Online Sources for Your Research Paper 

• Video demonstrating how to find primary research articles using Google Scholar.
• The narrator comments that you must do your searches on campus to avoid paying for the articles. This is not completely accurate.
• If you locate an article in Google Scholar, try searching for it by title and author on the CUE library website or in one of the CUE Library Education databases.
• Library staff are happy to help, just ask us!

How to Link CUE Library to Google Scholar

• Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with your CUE Library account in order to access more full text.

Integration of Sources in Paragraphs

• How to incorporate academic sources into your research paper

APA Style section of the Education Library Guide

• Includes links to brief guides with citation examples and in-depth guides with video tutorials.

Playlist of CUE Library videos 

• ARMIN: Alberta Research-Data Management Information Network
• Boolean Searching
• Citation Generators
• Creating Footnotes
• Creating a Hanging Indent in Google Docs
• Creating a Hanging Indent in Microsoft Word
• Creating a Personal Account in ProQuest eBook Central
• Creating a Personal EBSCO Account
• CUE Library eBooks
• CUE Library's eBook Pilot Project
• CUE Library Services for Instructors
• Library Information - Scholarly Information at your Fingertips
• Finding Children's Books - CUE Library
• Finding Children’s Books - Edmonton Public Library
• Finding Plays and Monologues
• Getting Help from the Library
• Library Services for CUE Faculty
• Loan Periods for Undergrads
• New Student Orientation
• Off-Campus Research
• Online Chat Help
• Placing A Hold
• Plays and Monologues
• Recall Notices
• Register for an L Pass
• Renewing Items
• Requesting Articles through Interlibrary Loan
• Searching Bloom's Literature
• Searching Business Source Complete
• Searching CBCA Complete
• Searching Education Research Complete
• Searching for Books
• Searching for Journals by Title
• Searching JSTOR
• Searching MLA International Bibliography
• Searching Multiple EBSCO Databases
• Searching PsycINFO
• Searching Scopus
• Searching Skybrary
• Using MeeScan
• What is NEOS
• Your Library Barcode & PIN