Video Tutorials:
Scholarship about Physical Education crosses over into many different subject areas, including Education, Public Health, and Management.
Use the guide menu to select your area of interest or choose one of the databases from the full list.
Ask Us! if you have any questions.
CUE Library Catalogue, Advanced Search: Search here to find books (eBooks and in print), along with other library resources.
Read the database descriptions to choose one that suits your topic or use the guide menu at the top left to choose your area of interest.
Use our helpful handouts & tutorials like Requesting Articles through Interlibrary Loan, to build your search and order the full-text of any articles unavailable at CUE.
Resources from Historical Abstracts and Science Online can now be found in Academic Search Ultimate.
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for in part by the Government of Alberta.
Full-text access to journals covering all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education.
ERIC is a comprehensive education database, containing records for scholarly journal articles, professional reports, conference papers, books, dissertations, and theses.
The premier database for indexing and abstracts for peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health.
Full-text access to nursing and allied health journals. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for by the Government of Alberta.
An online, open access database containing biomedical and life sciences literature.
A multidisciplinary database of peer-reviewed literature - scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings.
A full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, offering the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
A comprehensive Canadian periodical collection featuring a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio/television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for by the Government of Alberta.
Scholarly, full-text journal articles on business and related fields, such as marketing, management, accounting, and finance. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for by the Government of Alberta.
