To use the Oxford English Dictionary, you need an L-Pass or Edmonton Public Library card. Register your CUE ID card as an L-Pass or, if you live in Edmonton, you can simply get a regular Edmonton Public Library card.
The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms by Need some background information about your main concepts and literary terms? Open this ebook and use the "Search Within" feature or the Table of Contents to find the terms you are interested in. Library staff are happy to help, Ask Us!
Watch the videos below to learn how to use two of our most popular databases for students of English Literature.
Then choose a database to search from this list of CUE Library's English & Writing Databases.
Use the tips in our handouts & tutorials to help you with your search and ask the library for help via chat, text, email, or in person.
Use the tips in our handouts & tutorials to help you with your search and ask the library for help via chat, text, email, or in person.
Visit the Articles & Databases tab of this guide to learn how to search the library databases listed below.
This resource provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every literary discipline. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for by the Government of Alberta.
Scholarly and popular full-text articles from multiple disciplines. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for by the Government of Alberta.
This resources provides access to a wealth of literary journals, biographies, and literary criticism.
In-depth background information and scholarship on English Literature with entries on authors, titles, characters, literary movements, and historical events. Sources include encyclopedias, reference books, literary periodicals, images, and videos.
Play scripts, theatrical videos, as well as books and articles on a wide range of drama topics.
How to Link CUE Library to Google Scholar - Instructions for connecting Google Scholar with your CUE Library account in order to access more full-text.
Sometimes Google does not connect to the correct item. When this happens, use the CUE Library website (or one of our databases in your subject area) and search for the title and/or author. Library staff are happy to assist you.
There are many pros and cons to using Google Scholar, take a look at the tipsheet below to find out what they are.