A database is an organized collection of electronic information and data. This information can include scholarly articles, reports, theses, dissertations, books, book chapters, and more.
A comprehensive Canadian periodical collection featuring a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio/television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for by the Government of Alberta.
Access to scholarly journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Resources from Historical Abstracts and Science Online can now be found in Academic Search Ultimate.
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for in part by the Government of Alberta.
Access to scholarly, full-text journal articles from a multitude of disciplines.
A multidisciplinary database of peer-reviewed literature - scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings.
Canadian Newsstream provides full-text access to over 400 Canadian news sources. This database also includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers.
Full-text availability in English and French for about 800 periodicals from 1983 to the present, and of selected sections of the Globe and Mail newspaper (Toronto) from 1985 to the present. Covers a broad range of subjects including current events, health, technology, the arts, history, literature, culture, and business; emphasis on mainstream and academic titles available in Canadian libraries.