The Oxford Companion to Canadian History by Access to scholarly journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
A comprehensive Canadian periodical collection featuring a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio/television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for by the Government of Alberta.
A database containing full-text electronic resources including articles, ebooks, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, reports, digital archival documents, and photographs. While the primary focus of its content is on Indigenous peoples in Canada, information about Indigenous peoples in the United States, Australia, New Zealand, and other parts of the world can also be found.
Full-text content from leading Canadian and international magazines, plus thousands of images from Canadian Press.
Full-text Canadian historical books, newspapers, articles, maps, and more.
A collection of monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, and maps from the last 500 years.
A collection of digitized Canadian archival collections and primary sources from the 1600s to the mid-1900s.
An online resource dedicated to assisting scholars, students, and researchers in their exploration of western Canadian history and the culture of the Canadian prairies. Users can find digitized books, newspaper issues, postcards, and maps.
Primary sources featuring original books, maps, photographs, and various other materials.
Canadian Newsstream provides full-text access to over 400 Canadian news sources. This database also includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers.
Full-text availability in English and French for about 800 periodicals from 1983 to the present, and of selected sections of the Globe and Mail newspaper (Toronto) from 1985 to the present. Covers a broad range of subjects including current events, health, technology, the arts, history, literature, culture, and business; emphasis on mainstream and academic titles available in Canadian libraries.