CUE Department of Literature & Languages
Click on "Faculty" for instructor profiles & contact information or click the "English" button for information about the English program.
Instructional videos and exercises about writing skills & MLA Style, produced by CUE professor Conrad Van Dyk.
Search CUE Library's English & Writing databases to find scholarly articles about English Literature. Click on the Databases tab at the left to see a full list with descriptions and suggestions of which one to choose in which situation. Here are a few of our top picks:
A bibliography of journals, books, websites, and other publications for research in modern languages and linguistics.
Resources from Historical Abstracts and Science Online can now be found in Academic Search Ultimate.
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for in part by the Government of Alberta.
In-depth background information and scholarship on English Literature with entries on authors, titles, characters, literary movements, and historical events. Sources include encyclopedias, reference books, literary periodicals, images, and videos.
Access to scholarly journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
This resource provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every literary discipline. This Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library resource is paid for by the Government of Alberta.
A full-text literary database providing a complete collection of reference works across all genres and time periods. It contains thousands of poems, short stories, classic novels, plot summaries, critical analysis essays, literary journals, reference books, and author biographies.
CUE Library Catalogue, Advanced Search: Search here to find books (eBooks and in print) of criticism that analyze your author, your text, or your topic.
Use our Handouts & Tutorials to learn how to search effectively.
