LibGuides: Economics: Statistics, Data, & Reports

Statistics, Data, & Reports

Facts & Figures (City of Edmonton)
Find resources to help with business plans, reports and more. Information found here includes census data, official symbols, population history, reports on the environment, and state of the city.
Neighbourhood Profiles (City of Edmonton)
The profiles listed on this page are descriptions of various Edmonton neighbourhoods and are provided for research or reference purposes.
Office of Statistics and Information (OSI) (Alberta)
OSI provides data for social, population, demographic, and economic statistics. As well as geospatial and geographic statistics.
Research and Data about Calgary
Find information about the city of Calgary in general, as well as geographic areas and specific populations.

Bank of Canada Statistics
Find exchange rates, interest rates, price indexes, economic indicators and other statistical information.
Statistics Canada
Statistics Canada provides information on Canada's economy, society, and environment.

EuroStat
Statistics from the European Union.

Data.gov (US Government)
Find data, tools, and resources.
Data and Statistics about the U.S.
Find data about the U.S., such as demographic and economic data, population, and maps.

Google Dataset Search
Discover datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the web.
Human Development Report Office's Library (United Nations)
View current and previous Human Development Reports from the United Nations.
IPUMS (Integrated Public Use Microdata Series)
IPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community context. Data and services available free of charge.
World Bank Open Data
Access global development data.

Recommended Databases

Canadian Legal Information Institute (CanLii)
Open online access to judicial decisions from all Canadian courts, legislative documents for all jurisdictions in Canada, and various types of secondary law materials, such as law books, articles, and reports.
City of Edmonton - Open Data Portal
Open access statistics and data sets collected by and about the city of Edmonton
Gallop Portal
Access to full-text, searchable electronic government documents collected by Legislative libraries in Canada for their jurisdictions.
Government of Alberta - Open Data
Open access statistics and data sets produced by the government of Alberta.
Government of Canada - Open Data
Open access data and information collected by the federal government of Canada.
Government of Canada Publications
Online access to Government of Canada publications.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary
Direct access to IMF's periodicals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools, and information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
Lunaris - Canadian Research Data Discovery Portal
A Canadian open research data portal containing datasets from over 100 academic, government, and research repositories.
UNdata
A web-based single-entry point to statistical information from international databases, covering a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, education, energy, environment, gender, population, and science and technology.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Internationally comparable data on education, science, culture, and communication.
WTO Statistics
Access to statistical indicators for World Trade Organization issues, such as international trade and tariffs.